Just an update

I’ve been undergoing a lot of personal and health concerns and part of it probably has to do with low thyroid functioning combined with the winter blues,
But I’ve got a renewed sense of purpose right now.

I have a few articles planned soon as well as some more activities too. I’m looking forward to posting a little bit more. I think part of my problem – maintaining 3 blogs and 3 kids and the holiday stuff and the job interview I had last month that ended up not coming to fruition, and wow, how could I forget…the latter portion of last year was full of illness – my daughter’s first grade teacher from last year died of cancer in November. I knew things were really bad since July of last year and my daughter was very close to her and she was a wonderful lady and teacher…and well…it hit us both very hard, and we went to the wake, and then my grandmother had a stroke just before Christmas and so I spent some time with her in the hospital…so yeah…lots of stuff and it just basically ran me down.

There’s a few things I want to do…and lots of fun things I’m planning. And if all goes well, I’ll be back on a more fairly regular posting schedule.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just an update

  1. Louise says:

    Hi Casey, as one teacher who enjoys reading your posts, I would say, please look after yourself and your family first – good luck with everything and I hope you continue to feel better.

  2. growinginpeace says:

    Louise – thanks so much for the thoughts.

    I do MISS posting here though. I do like sharing the ideas we’ve been doing…only lately I’ve been going through a very difficult patch.

    I do have a few things that have been on the back burner that are important to me to finish. I think February is going to be a much better month that the past two months.

    I’m actually looking forward to resuming what used to bring me a LOT of personal satisfaction. I only realize now, after not doing this for a while, how much I actually miss it.

    I might have to revamp a few things, because my kids ARE growing up…but my youngest is still technically a preschooler.

Leave a Reply

