New plans

Bear with me, because I’m trying to plan some new things for this blog and for The Exploration Station Blog.

What I’d like to work on is adding some downloadable/printable items. I just learned how to upload things into Scribd and embed them into posts so that with a quick click of the mouse, one can download or print the experiments to do at home. It’s pretty cool, so if you haven’t seen it already, you can jump over to this list of experiments we’ve done that have their own free printable instruction sheet to go with them. Some of them even have data tables for you to enter in your results too. By the way, check out this list of free interactive science links, because some of them are very, cool. Like the interactive periodic table of elements that is very informative. There’s also some links to free science curricula for young kids too.

I plan on coming up with more Scribd documents for downloading on this blog, including but not limited to math games I haven’t yet invented (but plan to), and some of the homekeeping organizational forms I designed for myself, in the event someone else liked them enough to try them out at home.

I’m a big believer in giving things away for free, and I have always loved finding free resources on the internet. I want to pay it back a little by providing some free resources too.

The only constraint I have is time. I can’t do all I want as fast as I want. I am working on The Exploration Station blog a little more, then will move on to my plans for this blog.

This entry was posted in Project planning. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New plans

  1. This is pretty cool! I just discovered your blog.
    I look forward to more of your science experiments parents can do with kids. I recently wrote about how you can check if iodized salt really contains iodide; it is a nifty little experiment I found in my research online.

    http://www.littlestomaks.com/2009/11/nutrition-trivia-sugar-in-salt/

  2. growinginpeace says:

    That’s a very awesome experiment – we will try that really soon. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Karen says:

    Can’t wait to see your printables! I enjoy your blog!

  4. growinginpeace says:

    Thanks Karen! I enjoy your website a lot too! 🙂

    Argh… I’m trying to upload a Christmas printable, but I am having loads of trouble with Scribd today. I’m so frustrated. It just won’t take today. I don’t know why.

Leave a Reply

