Halloween sorting/transferring activity

I found these cute pom-poms in sparkly Halloween colors and thought they’d make a really cute Montessori sorting/transferring activity.

Photobucket

This entry was posted in Montessori. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Halloween sorting/transferring activity

  1. Leptir says:

    Hi there! You got the award on my blog. Check!

  2. growinginpeace says:

    Thanks Leptir. I am sorry I’ve been away from the blog for a while. I have had some things crop up this month that made things difficult for a while.

    I appreciate you thinking of me.

    Thanks so much.

    🙂

  3. Pardon My French says:

    Those sparkly pom-poms are cute! A while back I tried with good old cotton balls but the girl wasn’t really interested. She preferred to put the tongs on her face and walk around the house (“Hey, Momma, look at my beard!) — which was hilarious so just I’ll chalk it up to imaginative play. But maybe I need to also work on the transferring trays since they were also things I saved from the recycling bin. Not saying they always need to be fancy, but perhaps something a little “purtied up” and looking a little less like trash…

  4. growinginpeace says:

    I tend to go to garage sales and thrift stores to find my dishes for transferring. I can usually find something for around $1.00, and sometimes less, which is easy on the budget.

Leave a Reply

