New transferring activities

Transferring beads –

I found that great two section tray with pretty glass bowls at my local thrift shop for $2.

Photobucket

Transferring and sorting pom-poms

I found the apple bowl somewhere a long time ago, and the 3 section divided leaf plate for $1 at a thrift shop. Transferring is being done with basic ice tongs.

Photobucket

This entry was posted in Montessori, Thrifting, Toddler/Preschooler. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New transferring activities

  1. Natalie says:

    You always have the best sorting containersđŸ™‚ I tried transfer activity with Anna by introducing pompoms into her tea set as play candy, and she was really interested. Unfortunately, she also decided to eat one – I was not amused.

  2. growinginpeace says:

    Ooops! Yeah, that happens. When one of my dd’s was about 4, even though she “knew better” she almost put a bean in her mouth and she got scared. She said, “mom, I don’t want to play with these right now, I keep forgetting you aren’t supposed to eat them”.

Leave a Reply

