Handmade felt bookmarks

For the end of year teacher gifts, I’m planning on giving handmade felt bookmarks and $5 gift cards to the local bookstore.

The felt is the good wool blend felt from Weir Dolls and Crafts (70% wool) that I had leftover from my fabric stash and the trim and the appliques that were part of a garage sale find of a fabric embellishing kit I got for $1 (I have lots more left over). I either used fabric glue, or three strands of embroidery floss to attach the felt pieces together. I straight stitched on the purple polka dotted ribbon.

Photobucket

If I get really ambitious, I’m going to make fabric envelopes for the gift cards too.

This entry was posted in fabric, handmade. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Handmade felt bookmarks

  1. rosieroyalty says:

    Love them🙂 So cute

  2. growinginpeace says:

    Rosie – Thanks. I’m going to be making some more sometime for myself and the girls.

Leave a Reply

