A thank you to PhD in Parenting

I wanted to publicly thank PhD in Parenting for hosting her Carnival of Play last week. I posted a few posts, because the topic called to me, not because there was a giveaway involved. I was very thrilled to find out I was one of three winners for the contest to win a book titled Play by Stuart Brown, MD.

I might give a followup post to my review of the book, but in the meantime, I’ll refer you to PhD in Parenting’s book review of Play by Dr. Brown.

I was so excited to see the book arrive this morning.

Photobucket

I’d also like to thank the publisher, The Penguin Group, for kindly donating the book for the carnival and for the speedy delivery. It was very generous of them to do so.

This entry was posted in Carnival of Play Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

