An extra touch for the dollhouse furniture…

I bought a Plan toys bedroom set for my middle daughter’s dollhouse for Christmas, and while I liked the purple color, I wasn’t so fond of the modern style but it was 50 percent off, so I couldn’t complain. I was also not crazy about the white bedding that went with the bed, so I spent a little time upgrading it. I’ve always wanted to custom make doll accessories, and I thought this was the perfect time to do it.

I didn’t take a before picture, but you can see what it looked like on the box:

Photobucket

And the after:

Photobucket

Photobucket

The stitching is a little wonky, but oh well. Overall, I think it’s a major improvement.

This entry was posted in handmade, Homemade Christmas 2008. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An extra touch for the dollhouse furniture…

  1. Melissa says:

    Very nice! O just got the Plan dollhouse playground set from a cousin, and we love it 🙂

  2. growinginpeace says:

    Melissa – thanks for visiting. I absolutely LOVE your blog. Anytime I feel blah, I always get cheered up by seeing what you guys are up to. You are so inspiring to me!

    I love the Plan Toys sets. I think we have the same dollhouse as O. I have filled it with a mixture of sets, because I’m too cheap to pay full price. :). We have some Ryan’s room, Plan Toys, and the bathroom set came from a wood toy vendor at a craft fair.

Leave a Reply

