Inexpensive additions for kids’ sensory diet at home.

Just wanted to link to my other blog for inexpensive ideas for sensory activities at home.

I’m currently working on some more discovery bottles too.

These are ones I already made
Photobucket

From left – purple food coloring and corn syrup; green food coloring, corn syrup and various sequins; yellow food coloring, water, soap, sequins; an ocean in a bottle – blue food coloring, water, and baby oil; various buttons; i-spy bottle – rice and small toys and beads. Superglue the lids shut tight.

And these are ones I want to make next:

Calm bottles
Exploration bottles

I also made a 2 liter bottle of water, glitter, sequins, food coloring and soap. This will also help with heavy work activities too.

This entry was posted in science, sensory, SPD. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inexpensive additions for kids’ sensory diet at home.

  1. simone says:

    WOW, duh. I love this idea. It’s super easy and totally adaptable for the individual. I can believe I never thought of this before. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

