Montessori motor skills strengthening…

Here’s a montessori inspired opening and closing activity idea I got from Montessori services, only I put it together myself from items I found at Joann Fabrics (the glass containers), from around my house. I actually found the small wooden box and the cute blue chinese fabric envelope from my favorite consignment shop.

Photobucket

And my 3 year old is in the pictures, showing me how they work.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

This entry was posted in Montessori, Toddler/Preschooler and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Montessori motor skills strengthening…

  1. Melissa A says:

    O LOVES her opening and closing work! Its currently her favorite montessori work. Good job!

  2. growinginpeace says:

    Thank you. I have been checking out your blog too. You have a ton of fabulous ideas. I’ve added you to my links.

  3. patty says:

    great ideas!!My daughter loves to get her own snacks I am getting ready to reorganize my kitchen for she to get easy access to her stuff. She already has a silverware place now our next proyect will be a snacks place.Thanks for sharing. I just added you to my list of favorite blogs.

Leave a Reply

