MommyFest blog party 2008

I don’t know about you, but I need something fun to take my mind off my worries (and I have a few these days). So I’m inviting you to a blog party this week (May 12-18). Don’t worry, there’s nothing you need to bring, just kick off your shoes, grab a cup of coffee or wine, and sit back and join the party. You may meet some really neat moms online.

For those who are being linked from Mommy Fest, I’m going to have to apologize because I didn’t link it correctly, but I’ll try to keep this post at the top so my introduction won’t be lost.

I am 37 year old former scientist in the field of biotechnology. I had 12 years of clinical laboratory experience in three different areas (microbiology, forensic DNA, and medical genetics). I now stay at home with my three wonderfully and active girls ages 6, 4, and 3.

It’s my goal now to bring my love of learning and science in particular to my children before my littlest is in kindergarten. I’m also a little bit crafty and I love making children’s toys when I have the chance.

I like to incorporate Montessori inspired activities into our days and have come to appreciate the natural playthings of Waldorf education. It’s hard to describe this blog and what I do with my kids, but I guess you can say I’m a bit eclectic. I also have a special needs daughter, so you will find some resources on here about selective mutism and SPD.

I’m looking forward to meeting other blogging moms. It’s really great to read what other moms are up to. I hope you take away something useful while your here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to MommyFest blog party 2008

  1. Just wanted to stop by and say hello from Mommyfest. I’ve added your blog to my feedreader.

    Look forward to reading more of your posts

  2. Gina says:

    HI there, nice to meet you!!! Sounds like you have a great blog here, I’d love to get my kids more into science etc. I’ll be adding you to my reader.

    Hope you have a fun party!

  3. Melanie says:

    What a fun blog! I’d love to have more science activities to try out. Can’t wait to see some more.

    Livin’ With Me
    Our Crafts ~N~ Things

  4. growinginpeace says:

    Thanks. I have a lot of fun doing what we are doing. 🙂

  5. Erin says:

    My blog is a little like yours. I love yours!!! I believe the more ideas we have to nurture our children the better off we (and they) are. I’m glad I found you. Yay Mommyfest!

  6. Storm says:

    Welcome to the Mommyfest party. Happy blogging!

  7. Beth Dargis says:

    Wow, those rainbow popsicles look delicious. I love all of these experiments here as well. I am so glad I had the chance to browse your site through Mommyfest!

Leave a Reply

