Sweet Fairy Birthday Tea Party

I just had to share the talents of my sister in law, who scoured the internet for ideas for a fairy birthday tea party.

She made all of the decorations herself, traced and painted the wall mural, made the fairy wings, skirt, headbands, and wands, and used 1400 coffee filters to make the large wall mounted #5.

I wish I had the energy that she did to pull off that kind of party.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

She is one mighty energetic and talented mom.  I wish I had a mom like her growing up.  That would have been so much fun.

This entry was posted in Birthday Party Ideas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sweet Fairy Birthday Tea Party

  1. JJ says:

    Adorable! Gave me a lot of ideas, thanks :)

  2. growinginpeace says:

    JJ,

    I’m glad. Thanks for commenting.

  3. Aisha says:

    Where did you get the table for the kids?

    • Casey says:

      My sister in law used 6 foot folding tables but didn’t unfold them and her husband made legs for them out of wood.

  4. Krissy says:

    I’m that kind of crazy. It’s not actually fun. I’m fussy and particular and getting that much work done makes me tired and stressed. I wish I was less concerned with decorating for parties so that I got to enjoy more about them.

    Life is a mixed bag.

    • Casey says:

      I had done one only once…and went that kind of crazy. It was fun…and exhausting…and I never did it again. :)

  5. tinascraft.com/en/home says:

    It seems to be a wonderful party….

Leave a Reply

